Bed.

Hey! Remember me? I’ve been taking a little post 365 break. I definitely have needed the break, but at the same time, in order for me to take pictures with any regularity I need the structure of an ongoing project. Anyway, I took and developed this roll of film a few weeks ago, had some trouble scanning and finally rescanned it this weekend. There were a couple of nice ones, but this was hands down my favorite. The idea is based on an Imogen Cunningham photo (here), it will be a do over, since I don’t like the print of the quilt very much, but I love the cat taking a bath (this was a long exposure, so he is a bit abstract) and the way the light is shining on the wall. Can you tell I read at night?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bed.

  1. Mary Blashill says:

    I am glad to see more of your pictures. I love the quilt, cat, books…

  2. Ida says:

    I love all those books on the stool, looks so homey and comfortable 🙂

  3. Sharon says:

    I’m so so glad to see the start of a new series. Yes, I can tell you read at night and that makes me think that perhaps it’s time for me to do another blog of “what’s on your nightstand.”

Leave a Reply

